Q & A SESSION ON THE MACHINERY DIRECTIVE WITH IAN FRASER

The Guide to the Machinery Directive: Ian Fraser

Han Zuyderwijk from CEMarking.net and Doug Nix interview Ian Fraser about the second edition of the Guide to the Machinery Directive.

Interpretation of the rules - Machinery Directive - Ian Fraser.

CE Marking is hard enough, and the rules change frequently. Give Google a rest. We have him: the man who wrote the Machinery Directive. If he can’t answer your question, surely Google won’t.

On 17 April 2014, at 11:00 EDT, 10:00 CT, 9:00 MDT, 8:00 PDT, 16:00 CET, CEMarking.net and MachinerySafety101.com will be interviewing Ian Fraser, former Policy Officer for the Machinery Directive at the European Commission.

Ian Fraser was the Leader of the Team dealing with making the Machinery, Cableways, Lifts, ATEX, PPE and Outdoor noise Directives. He has more than 18 years of experience as an EU Policy Officer and is responsible for publishing several guides, including the Guide to application of the Machinery Directive 2006/42/EC.

Details:

Date: Thursday, April 17, 2014

Time: 4:00 PM (UTC) Click here for time zone conversion

Organizer: CE Marking.net. For more information, email [email protected]

Panelists: Han Zuyderwijk (CEMarking.net), Ian Frasier, Doug Nix (MS101.com)

VENUE: Internet

© 2014 – 2022, Compliance inSight Consulting Inc. Creative Commons Licence
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.